

## **COUNCIL FOR OPERATIONAL ISSUES**

Agenda for September 3, 2020, Zoom Meeting, at 9:00-10:30 a.m.

Zoom link: <u>https://zoom.us/j/92171704816</u>

**College Vision:** Learning today, transforming tomorrow.

**College Mission:** SUNY Broome Community College supports all members of the learning community by creating access to inclusive, diverse educational experiences. Success is achieved through the provision of innovative academics, transformative student support, and meaningful civic and community engagement.

Values: INQUIRY, RESPECT, INTEGRITY, TRUST, EQUITY

- I. Call to Order
- II. Establishment of Quorum / Approval of Alternates
- III. Adoption of Agenda
- IV. Approval of Minutes (05/07/2020)
- V. Chairperson Report/Updates
  - A. Shared Governance Chairpersons
  - **B.** College Assembly Update
  - C. Student Assembly Update
  - **D.** Executive Council Update
- VI. Reports from Committees/Working Groups
  - A. Technology Committee (John Petkash)
  - **B.** Distance Learning Steering Committee (Carine Surdey)
  - C. CPAC Update (David Ligeikis)
- VII. Ongoing Business
  - A. Intercampus communication for new hire or position change (Lynn Fedorchak)
- VIII. New Business
  - A. SLAC Memo from CAI
  - B. Recordings of CA meetings
- IX. Additional Items of Business
- X. Adjournment

Next Meeting: Thursday September 17, 2020



## **COUNCIL FOR OPERATIONAL ISSUES**

Council for Operational Issues			
Membership/Attendance (12 = quorum)			
Enrollment & Retention Working Group			
(COI Chair):	Brittney Richardson	(Votes)	
Distance Learning Steering Committee:	Carine Surdey	(Votes)	
Technology Committee:	John Petkash	(Votes)	
Banner Core:	Thomas Jahn	(Votes)	
Grants Planning:	Shelli Cordisco	(Votes)	
Campus Operations:	David Ligeikis	(Votes)	
Health and Safety:	Hans Van Houten	(Votes)	
Processing Departments:	Marty Guzzi	(Votes)	
Budget and Finance Office:	Larry Allen	(Votes)	
Marketing and Communications:	Ashley Blackwell	(Votes)	
Human Resources:	Lynn Fedorchak	(Votes)	
Student Development & Diversity:	(Vacant)	(Votes)	
Student Assembly:	(Vacant)	(Votes)	
Student Assembly:	(Vacant)	(Votes)	
FSA:	Cheryl Smith	(Votes)	
Foundation:	Cathy Williams	(Votes)	
FT Instructional Faculty	Kerry Weber	(Votes)	
FT Instructional Faculty	Jason Smith	(Votes)	
FT Non-Instructional Faculty:	Ciara Cable	(Votes)	
Adjunct Faculty	Lisa Antalek	(Votes)	
Classified Service (ESPA):	Deena Price	(Votes)	
At Large:	Valerie Carnegie	(Votes)	
Dean of Inst. Effectiveness & Enrollment			
Planning:	Kimberly McLain	(Non-Voting)	
Parliamentarian:	(Vacant)	(Non-voting)	
VP for Student Development/CDO:	Carol Ross	(Non-voting)	
Guest:	Guest:		
Guest:	Guest:		
Guest:	Guest:		