SUNY Broome Faculty & Staff logo

Attention Faculty/Staff: The 2022-2023 Vanguard Award Competition is now open!

The University at Albany’s Nontraditional Employment & Training Program is now accepting nominations for this prestigious award. Please nominate an outstanding student who is pursuing a Career & Technical Education (CTE) program that is nontraditional for his/her gender. The deadline to submit nominations is Dec. 6, 2022.

Ten Vanguard Award winners since 2014-15 have been nominated by SUNY Broome faculty and staff. Let’s turn 2022-23 into another winning year for SUNY Broome!

• 2021-22 | Colton Stein, Dental Hygiene and Janzer Canelo, Nursing
•2019-20 I Nathan Smales, Physical Therapy
• 2018-19 | Tyler Gregory, Nursing and Tiffany Simonik, Mechanical Engineering Technology & Manufacturing Technology
• 2017-18 | Samuel Payzant, Physical Therapy
• 2016-17 | Alexandra Kendrick, Engineering and Arianna Wagner, Corrections
• 2015-16 | Jessica Elmore, Manufacturing Technology Engineer
• 2014-15 | Joseph Seidel, Elementary Education Teacher

Faculty/staff nomination forms and student information forms are due to The NET Program by Dec 6, 2022. Download the Vanguard Award Forms.

Submitted by: Shelli Reals